Haven Hints: Using A Pink Palette

Hints

Things I am not proficient at in the makeup world: contouring, keeping liner in my waterline and using a pink eye shadow palette.

Am I embarrassed by this? Meh, not really.  I’m taking this as an opportunity to teach myself how to properly use it, I figured we could learn together.

I am using my Coastal Scent- Revealed 2 Palette for this more than likely failed attempt.

IMG_2483

I started with a similar technique that I used in my everyday shadow routine.
I covered my lid with a flesh tone shade.

IMG_2973

Channeling my normal routine, I then covered my lid with a light shade of pink, leaving the brow bone with the flesh color.

IMG_2974

I then applied a darker shade of pink in my crease and on the outer side of my lid. Then added a few swipes of a highlighting shadow on my brow bone.

IMG_2983

Then I started my eyeliner and here is what it looked like before I applied my normal winged liner.

IMG_2992

Not too shabby but I am still working out the kinks, I’m not completely pleased with the finished product.
What is your favorite way to apply your pink shadow? Let me know in the comments below!

Have a suggestion for a product review or a subject you want to know more about?

Leave a comment, tweet me (@Stormiekim03) or email me: stormieshaven@gmail.com

Don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube Channel!

Gratefully,
~Kim

One thought on “Haven Hints: Using A Pink Palette

Leave a comment