The Haven Reviews: BoxyCharm-April Bloom

image7

I was really excited to try this service. BoxyCharm claims to send at least 4 full size products and one luxury sized (aka trial size) item.  When I registered, I was in time to receive their April box even though the initial subscription mailings were over.

April-BoxyCharm

April-BoxyCharm

First of all, I love the packaging and marketing of those who are subscribers. Charmer?! Thank you very much, talk about a self-esteem boost!
They came through with their promise, I received four full size products and one trial size perfume to try.  If you read my last blog, you know that when I received my box I found that my OFRA Highlighter was broken. I showed you how to fix it and I did contact BoxyCharm to let them know. They had sold out of all their products but awarded me with enough charms that I can choose another full size product to replace it. No fuss, back and forth or trouble at all. They were apologetic and pleasing to work with. Which was not exactly what I found when I was subscribed to Ipsy, who were difficult to get responses from.

I liked the fact that I did not take any sort of quiz, what you get is predetermined. Therefore there is no annoyance that the service did not pay attention to your needs or wants. The downside is that this is predetermined, so there is no way to set preferences. Despite the fact I could not set what I wanted, I still was impressed with the products I received.

As before I have chosen my top 3 favorite items I received.
#3: OFRA- Blush Stripes-Illuminating

Done.
Depsite that this arrived broken, I was able to fix it. I LOVE it and it is now a staple in my regular routine. The light powder provides just enough shimmer to give the dewy look that we want to achieve during the Spring and Summer months! A light dusting goes a long way, so this product will last quite a while.

#2: Jangai Velvet Shine Lip Jewel

IMG_2521

First of all, I adore what this company stands for. I’m not a huge fan of red lipstains or lipsticks, so I was quite surprised how much I liked this. Not to mention, the lipstick left my lips moisturized and soft. Be aware that this product is HIGHLY pigmented, therefore you do not need much.

#1: Coastal Scents- Revealed 2 Palette

IMG_2483

Ah, yes. You know there had to be eye shadow somewhere in this review given my obsession with it. This was my first time encountering Coastal Scents, I had heard of it before but never tried it. The pigment in this palette is about mid-level, so buildable but not quite to the level I like. There is A LOT of shimmer in it as well. Although I usually prefer matte finishes with a touch of shimmer, I found that I enjoyed playing with this set. I’m not sure I would purchase this particular palette again, but it has given me interest in trying another set by Coastal Scents.

I call this my  “You have no idea how long it took me to be happy with this eye makeup look”

Featuring Coastal Scents Reveals Palette AND the OFRA Blush Illunimator

Featuring Coastal Scents Reveals Palette AND the OFRA Blush-Illuminating….and a lot of coffee.

Have a suggestion for a product review? Leave a comment, tweet me (@Stormiekim03) or email me: stormieshaven@gmail.com

Gratefully,
~Kim

One thought on “The Haven Reviews: BoxyCharm-April Bloom

  1. Pingback: Haven Hints: Using A Pink Palette | The Haven

Leave a comment